Tag: Young Adult

The Coven Queen: Excerpt

Become the witch you were born to be. Harley Sinclair has had more than her share of heartbreak, and now she’s all alone once again, trying to hold her life together and move on from the tragedies and the losses of both the dead…

Magic Harbor: Review & Giveaway

Magic Harbor Kristen L. Jackson (Keeper of the Watch, #2) Publication date: October 10th 2019 Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult When Alyx Eris convinced him to become a keeper of the watch, Chase Walker knew he gained the ability to traverse the twelve dimensions….

Devil’s Ballast: YA historical fiction review

Devil’s Ballast by Meg Caddy Genre: Young Adult, Historical Fiction Publication: May 7th, 2019 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy from Publisher – Thanks Text 🖤 Add to Goodreads ANNE Bonny was eighteen when she ran away from her violent husband, James, into the…

Christina Bauer: Guest Post

My Top Five Inspirational Books By Christina Bauer As part of the launch tour for my new book, UMBRA, the lovely Sarah at The Adventures of SacaKat asked me to share the top five books that inspire me as a writer. (Actually, they asked…

Defensive Play: Release Blitz & Giveaway

Title: Defensive Play Series: A Boys on the Brink Novella Author: Jamie Deacon Publisher: Beaten Track Publishing Cover Artist: Natasha Snow Release Date: November 30, 2018 Genre: Gay YA Sports Romance Length: 21,500 words Add to Goodreads One glance is all it takes to…

The Art of Taxidermy: YA Review

The Art of Taxidermy by Sharon Kernot Genre: Young Adult, Poetry, Fiction Publication: July 1st, 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy – THANK YOU Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Lottie collects dead creatures and lovingly cares for them, hoping to preserve them, to save them from disintegration. Her father understands—Lottie has…

Starry Eyes: YA Review

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green  Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Genre: Contemporary, YA Romance Publication: June 1, 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: Review copy from Publisher in exchange for…