Tag: Young Adult

Esme’s Gift: #LoveOzYA Review

Esme’s Gift (Esme Series #2) by Elizabeth Foster Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Publication: November 30th 2019 Publisher: Odyssey Books Source: Review copy from Author – Thank you Elizabeth Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ In the enchanted world of Aeolia, fifteen-year-old Esme Silver is… Continue Reading “Esme’s Gift: #LoveOzYA Review”

The Coven Queen: Excerpt

Become the witch you were born to be. Harley Sinclair has had more than her share of heartbreak, and now she’s all alone once again, trying to hold her life together and move on from the tragedies and the losses of both the dead… Continue Reading “The Coven Queen: Excerpt”

Magic Harbor: Review & Giveaway

Magic Harbor Kristen L. Jackson (Keeper of the Watch, #2) Publication date: October 10th 2019 Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult When Alyx Eris convinced him to become a keeper of the watch, Chase Walker knew he gained the ability to traverse the twelve dimensions.… Continue Reading “Magic Harbor: Review & Giveaway”

Devil’s Ballast: YA historical fiction review

Devil’s Ballast by Meg Caddy Genre: Young Adult, Historical Fiction Publication: May 7th, 2019 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy from Publisher – Thanks Text 🖤 Add to Goodreads ANNE Bonny was eighteen when she ran away from her violent husband, James, into the… Continue Reading “Devil’s Ballast: YA historical fiction review”

Christina Bauer: Guest Post

My Top Five Inspirational Books By Christina Bauer As part of the launch tour for my new book, UMBRA, the lovely Sarah at The Adventures of SacaKat asked me to share the top five books that inspire me as a writer. (Actually, they asked… Continue Reading “Christina Bauer: Guest Post”

Defensive Play: Release Blitz & Giveaway

Title: Defensive Play Series: A Boys on the Brink Novella Author: Jamie Deacon Publisher: Beaten Track Publishing Cover Artist: Natasha Snow Release Date: November 30, 2018 Genre: Gay YA Sports Romance Length: 21,500 words Add to Goodreads One glance is all it takes to… Continue Reading “Defensive Play: Release Blitz & Giveaway”

The Art of Taxidermy: YA Review

The Art of Taxidermy by Sharon Kernot Genre: Young Adult, Poetry, Fiction Publication: July 1st, 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy – THANK YOU Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Lottie collects dead creatures and lovingly cares for them, hoping to preserve them, to save them from disintegration. Her father understands—Lottie has… Continue Reading “The Art of Taxidermy: YA Review”

Starry Eyes: YA Review

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green  Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Genre: Contemporary, YA Romance Publication: June 1, 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: Review copy from Publisher in exchange for… Continue Reading “Starry Eyes: YA Review”

Gabrielle Reid: Guest Post

Gabrielle Reid is an Australian author based near Newcastle, NSW. She has previously worked as a high school English teacher and still does creative writing workshops in schools from time to time. Gabrielle has published short stories in a variety of literary journals and… Continue Reading “Gabrielle Reid: Guest Post”

The Weekend Bucket List: YA Review

The Weekend Bucket List by Mia Kerick Genre: Contemporary YA (LGBTQ) Publication: April 19th 2018 Publisher: Duet Books Source: Review copy as part of Blog Tour Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ High school seniors Cady LaBrie and Cooper Murphy have yet to set one toe out… Continue Reading “The Weekend Bucket List: YA Review”