Tag: Young Adult Book Review

Taking Down Evelyn Tait: #LoveOzYA Review

Taking Down Evelyn Tait by Poppy Nwosu Genre: Contemporary #LoveOzYa Publication: April 1st 2020 Publisher: Wakefield Press Source: Review copy from Wakefield & the #AusYABloggers – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵ The door creaks open and standing in the entrance is my… Continue Reading “Taking Down Evelyn Tait: #LoveOzYA Review”

I Had Such Friends: #LoveOzYA Review

I Had Such Friends by Meg Gatland-Veness #LoveOzYA Genre: Contemporary YA Publication: August 1st 2018 Publisher: Pantera Press Source: Copy for review from publisher – Thank You. Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ ✵ When Charlie Parker dies, it affects everyone who knew him.… Continue Reading “I Had Such Friends: #LoveOzYA Review”

All Aces: YA Review

All Aces by Ellie Marney Genre: YA Romance, #LoveOZYA Publication: November 1st 2018 Publisher: Bearded Lady Press Source: Review copy from Author – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵✵ A teenage contortionist and a young cardsharp risk danger to right a family legacy of… Continue Reading “All Aces: YA Review”

Lily Luchesi: Author Shout Out

A little bit about about Lily: Lily Luchesi is the author of one of my favorite adult series, the “Paranormal Detectives Series”. She was born in Chicago, Illinois, and now resides in Los Angeles, California. Lily is an out and proud member of the… Continue Reading “Lily Luchesi: Author Shout Out”

The Bogan Mondrian: #LoveOzYA Review

The Bogan Mondrian by Steven Herrick  Genre: Contemporary, #LoveOzYA Publication: September 3rd 2018 Publisher: University of Queensland Press Source: Review copy from UQP – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ ✵ ‘There are worse things than school.’ Luke sleepwalks through his days wagging… Continue Reading “The Bogan Mondrian: #LoveOzYA Review”

The Art of Taxidermy: YA Review

The Art of Taxidermy by Sharon Kernot Genre: Young Adult, Poetry, Fiction Publication: July 1st, 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy – THANK YOU Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Lottie collects dead creatures and lovingly cares for them, hoping to preserve them, to save them from disintegration. Her father understands—Lottie has… Continue Reading “The Art of Taxidermy: YA Review”

A backlog of beauties: Review Mash Up

I’ve been pretty out of it lately and have ended up behind on reading and reviews. You may or may not have noticed this, as I haven’t been posting as regularly. I think all the books below deserve a proper review post, but my… Continue Reading “A backlog of beauties: Review Mash Up”

Starry Eyes: YA Review

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green  Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Genre: Contemporary, YA Romance Publication: June 1, 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: Review copy from Publisher in exchange for… Continue Reading “Starry Eyes: YA Review”

The Weekend Bucket List: YA Review

The Weekend Bucket List by Mia Kerick Genre: Contemporary YA (LGBTQ) Publication: April 19th 2018 Publisher: Duet Books Source: Review copy as part of Blog Tour Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ High school seniors Cady LaBrie and Cooper Murphy have yet to set one toe out… Continue Reading “The Weekend Bucket List: YA Review”

Demonic Pact: YA Review

Demonic Pact by Majanka Verstraete Genre: YA Urban Fantasy Publication: March 2016 Publisher: Booktrope Publishing Source: Review copy from Author Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Sixteen-year-old Halfling Angel of Death Riley Scott is on a dangerous mission. To save her friend’s life, she must make… Continue Reading “Demonic Pact: YA Review”