Tag: Young Adult Book Review

I Had Such Friends: #LoveOzYA Review

I Had Such Friends by Meg Gatland-Veness #LoveOzYA Genre: Contemporary YA Publication: August 1st 2018 Publisher: Pantera Press Source: Copy for review from publisher – Thank You. Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ ✵ When Charlie Parker dies, it affects everyone who knew him….

All Aces: YA Review

All Aces by Ellie Marney Genre: YA Romance, #LoveOZYA Publication: November 1st 2018 Publisher: Bearded Lady Press Source: Review copy from Author – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵✵ A teenage contortionist and a young cardsharp risk danger to right a family legacy of…

Lily Luchesi: Author Shout Out

A little bit about about Lily: Lily Luchesi is the author of one of my favorite adult series, the “Paranormal Detectives Series”. She was born in Chicago, Illinois, and now resides in Los Angeles, California. Lily is an out and proud member of the…

The Bogan Mondrian: #LoveOzYA Review

The Bogan Mondrian by Steven Herrick  Genre: Contemporary, #LoveOzYA Publication: September 3rd 2018 Publisher: University of Queensland Press Source: Review copy from UQP – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ ✵ ‘There are worse things than school.’ Luke sleepwalks through his days wagging…

The Art of Taxidermy: YA Review

The Art of Taxidermy by Sharon Kernot Genre: Young Adult, Poetry, Fiction Publication: July 1st, 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy – THANK YOU Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Lottie collects dead creatures and lovingly cares for them, hoping to preserve them, to save them from disintegration. Her father understands—Lottie has…

A backlog of beauties: Review Mash Up

I’ve been pretty out of it lately and have ended up behind on reading and reviews. You may or may not have noticed this, as I haven’t been posting as regularly. I think all the books below deserve a proper review post, but my…

Starry Eyes: YA Review

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green  Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Genre: Contemporary, YA Romance Publication: June 1, 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: Review copy from Publisher in exchange for…