Tag: Sci Fi Book Review

The Undercurrent: #loveOzYa Review

The Undercurrent by Paula Weston Genre: YA Sci-Fi Publication: 31st July 2017 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review copy – Thank You Text Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Eighteen-year-old Julianne De Marchi is different. As in: she has an electrical undercurrent beneath her skin that stings…

The Loneliest Girl in the Universe: YA Review

The Loneliest Girl in the Universe by Lauren James Genre: YA Sci-Fi Publication: 7th September 2017 Publisher: Walker Books Source: Review copy from Walker Thank you, you wonderful people Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Can you fall in love with someone you’ve never met, never…

Review: A Toaster on Mars by Darrell Pitt

For fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett comes a hilarious new space and time adventure. Teenagers on skateboards jumped off walkways, dropped a dozen floors and activated rockets to safely land walkways below. Blake took a deep breath, inhaling something that smelt like…