Tag: Middle Grade

The Little Wave: #LoveOZMG Review

The Little Wave by Pip Harry Genre: Middle Grade Verse Novel Publication: May 7th 2019 Publisher: UQP Books Source: Review copy from publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵✵ When a Manly school sets out to bring a country class to the…

Amal Unbound: MG Review

Amal Unbound by Aisha Saeed Genre: Contemporary, Middle Grade Publication: June 1st 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review copy from Text, Thank you. Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Life is quiet and ordinary in Amal’s Pakistani village, but she had no complaints, and besides,…

Begone the Raggedy Witches: MG Review

Begone the Raggedy Witches by Celine Kiernan Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy Publication: February 1st 2018 Publisher: Walker Books Source: Review copy from Publisher Thank you Walker Books Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ On the night that Aunty dies the Raggedy Witches come for Mup’s mam….

Review: A Toaster on Mars by Darrell Pitt

For fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett comes a hilarious new space and time adventure. Teenagers on skateboards jumped off walkways, dropped a dozen floors and activated rockets to safely land walkways below. Blake took a deep breath, inhaling something that smelt like…

The Dog, Ray by Linda Coggin

Published: October 1st 2015 by Hot Key Books (first published August 1st 2010) Age Rating: 9+ Pages: 288 Thank you to Ms Coggin and Hot Key Books for giving me a copy to read in exchange for a honest review. > Add To Goodreads <…