Tag: book review

The Peacock Detectives: #LoveOZMG Review

The Peacock Detectives by Carly Nugent Genre: Contemporary, Mystery, #LoveOzMG Publication: 1st of June 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵ The last time William Shakespeare and Virginia went missing Cassie found them sitting on a coiled… Continue Reading “The Peacock Detectives: #LoveOZMG Review”

Small Spaces: #LoveOZYA Review

Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein Genre: Thriller, #LoveOzYa Publication: August 1st, 2019 Publisher: Walker Books Australia Source: Publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵✵ Tash Carmody has been traumatised since childhood, when she witnessed her gruesome imaginary friend Sparrow lure young Mallory… Continue Reading “Small Spaces: #LoveOZYA Review”

Player’s Game: YA Review

Player’s Game by Desirae Clark Genre: YA Romance Publication: December 25th 2017 Publisher: BLVNP Incorporated Source: Review copy from Publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ And when I turned around, I expected to see my annoying little sisters but… Continue Reading “Player’s Game: YA Review”

Emergency Contact: YA Review

Emergency Contact by Mary H.K. Choi Genre: Contemporary YA Publication: January 1st, 2019 Publisher: Simon Schuster Australia Source: Review copy from publisher – Thank You. Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ ✵ From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel… Continue Reading “Emergency Contact: YA Review”

A backlog of beauties: Review Mash Up

I’ve been pretty out of it lately and have ended up behind on reading and reviews. You may or may not have noticed this, as I haven’t been posting as regularly. I think all the books below deserve a proper review post, but my… Continue Reading “A backlog of beauties: Review Mash Up”

Starry Eyes: YA Review

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green  Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Genre: Contemporary, YA Romance Publication: June 1, 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: Review copy from Publisher in exchange for… Continue Reading “Starry Eyes: YA Review”

Ballad for a Mad Girl: #LoveOzYA Review

Ballad for a Mad Girl by Vikki Wakefield Genre: YA, Mystery, Contemp/Paranormal Publication: May 29th, 2017 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy Thank you TEXT Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Everyone knows seventeen-year-old Grace Foley is a bit mad. She’s a prankster and… Continue Reading “Ballad for a Mad Girl: #LoveOzYA Review”

Esme’s Wish: YA Review

Esme’s Wish by Elizabeth Foster Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Publication: 30th October 2017 Publisher: Odyssey Books Source: Review copy from Author Thank you Elizabeth Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ “A fresh new fantasy of an enchanting world.” – Wendy Orr,author of Nim’s Island and Dragonfly Song. When… Continue Reading “Esme’s Wish: YA Review”

Never Again: Paranormal Review

Never Again by Lily Luchesi Genre: blended fiction; paranormal-historical-horror (MA15+) Publication: December 2nd 2017 Publisher: Vamptasy Publishing Source: Review copy from Author Thank You Lily Add to Goodreads My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ In this standalone spin-off of the Paranormal Detectives Series, we discover the true… Continue Reading “Never Again: Paranormal Review”

The Wolf, the Duck, and the Mouse: Children’s Picture Book Review

The Wolf, the Duck and the Mouse Written by Mac Barnett Illustrated by Jon Klassen Publication: November 1, 2017 Publisher: Walker Books Source: Review copy from publisher Thank You Walker Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ They may have been swallowed, but they have no intention of being eaten…… Continue Reading “The Wolf, the Duck, and the Mouse: Children’s Picture Book Review”