Tag: book review

The Peacock Detectives: #LoveOZMG Review

The Peacock Detectives by Carly Nugent Genre: Contemporary, Mystery, #LoveOzMG Publication: 1st of June 2018 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵ The last time William Shakespeare and Virginia went missing Cassie found them sitting on a coiled…

Small Spaces: #LoveOZYA Review

Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein Genre: Thriller, #LoveOzYa Publication: August 1st, 2019 Publisher: Walker Books Australia Source: Publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵✵✵✵✵ Tash Carmody has been traumatised since childhood, when she witnessed her gruesome imaginary friend Sparrow lure young Mallory…

Player’s Game: YA Review

Player’s Game by Desirae Clark Genre: YA Romance Publication: December 25th 2017 Publisher: BLVNP Incorporated Source: Review copy from Publisher – Thank You Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ And when I turned around, I expected to see my annoying little sisters but…

Emergency Contact: YA Review

Emergency Contact by Mary H.K. Choi Genre: Contemporary YA Publication: January 1st, 2019 Publisher: Simon Schuster Australia Source: Review copy from publisher – Thank You. Add to Goodreads Rating: ✵ ✵ ✵ ✵ From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel…

A backlog of beauties: Review Mash Up

I’ve been pretty out of it lately and have ended up behind on reading and reviews. You may or may not have noticed this, as I haven’t been posting as regularly. I think all the books below deserve a proper review post, but my…

Starry Eyes: YA Review

From Jenn Bennett, author of Night Owls and Alex, Approximately comes a sizzling, starry romance, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and John Green  Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Genre: Contemporary, YA Romance Publication: June 1, 2018 Publisher: Simon & Schuster Source: Review copy from Publisher in exchange for…

Ballad for a Mad Girl: #LoveOzYA Review

Ballad for a Mad Girl by Vikki Wakefield Genre: YA, Mystery, Contemp/Paranormal Publication: May 29th, 2017 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review Copy Thank you TEXT Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Everyone knows seventeen-year-old Grace Foley is a bit mad. She’s a prankster and…