Tag: Australian Author

Review: A Toaster on Mars by Darrell Pitt

For fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett comes a hilarious new space and time adventure. Teenagers on skateboards jumped off walkways, dropped a dozen floors and activated rockets to safely land walkways below. Blake took a deep breath, inhaling something that smelt like…

Cover Reveal: The Price of Magic by K.J. Taylor

“You are here because you were born different. Born with a gift … and a curse.” Big things are expected of Pip. Can he deliver? Magic is all around him and he is expected to be a great mage, but the path before Pip…

Review: Disruption & Corruption by Jessica Shirvington

Oh wow, where do I start. I finished the last page of Disruption, made myself a fresh cuppa tea then opened up Corruption and continued Maggie’s journey. It was 833 pages of utterly enthralling action. Let me calm down and try to break this…

#SaveOzStories

The Australian government is about to make significant changes to copyright, threatening the future of our Australian stories. #SaveOzStories by Geraldine Brooks, Isobelle Carmody, Peter FitzSimons, Richard Flanagan, Jackie French, Anna Funder, Nikki Gemmell, Morris Gleitzman , Kate Grenville, Andy Griffiths, Jane Harper, Chloe Hooper,…

Review: Raelia (The Medoran Chronicles #2) by Lynette Noni

“Life is full of crossroads, Alex. Full of choices.” Returning for a second year at Akarnae Academy with her gifted friends, Alexandra Jennings steps back through a doorway into Medora, the fantasy world that is full of impossibilities. Despite the magical wonder of Medora,…

Bookish Babble: Y16.W14

Aussie Author Quote Edition: I haven’t read Stormdancer yet so I am not sure of the context, so the fact that I used an image of people kissing as the background maybe a lil bit off, BUT when I read this quote I thought in…

Review: Hero by Belinda Crawford

Centuries ago, humans colonised Jørn, a lonely planet on the far side of the galaxy. Arriving in five great colony ships, they quickly settled the surface only to discover, after a few short years, that the planet was killing them. The culprit, a native…