Tag: Australian Author

Kat: The Legend of Gnawbonia – REVIEW

In the great city of Catifornia, the Meofia are by far the most feared of all the felines. At home, their baby sister Kat is enslaved under lock and key. Done with the constant abuse, she escapes, embarking on a perilous journey far beyond… Continue Reading “Kat: The Legend of Gnawbonia – REVIEW”

Nick White: Author Q&A

Kat: The Legend of Gnawbonia by Nick White THE WORLD’S FIRST FULLY ILLUSTRATED NOVEL 168 pages & 14 chapters of action packed illustrated mastery In the great city of Catifornia, the Meofia are by far the most feared of all the felines. At home,… Continue Reading “Nick White: Author Q&A”

Beau Kondos: Author Q&A

The Path of the Lost (The Path of the Lost, #1) by Beau Kondos Published July 2nd 2018 by KoHR MEDIA The first book in a timely fantasy series about discovering the power of representation and perception in a world without art. Zynthia is… Continue Reading “Beau Kondos: Author Q&A”

Ocean Rules: #LoveOZYA Review

Ocean Rules (The Bikini Collective #1) by Kate McMahon. Published February 22nd 2018 by Kate McMahon. I received a copy in exchange for an honest review – Thank You. Three friends discover, surfing just got serious. What does it take to be the best, and what… Continue Reading “Ocean Rules: #LoveOZYA Review”

Mini Reviews: Between the Lives + Gemina + Fence-4

Between the Lives by Jessica Shirvington Sabine isn’t like anyone else. For as long as she can remember, she’s had two lives. Every twenty-four hours she “shifts,” living each day twice. In one life, Sabine has everything: popular friends, perfect grades, expensive clothes, and the guy… Continue Reading “Mini Reviews: Between the Lives + Gemina + Fence-4”

Night Swimming: YA Review

Night Swimming by Steph Bowe Paperback, 311 pages Publication: April 3rd 2017 Publisher: Text Publishing Source: Review copy from publisher Thank You Text Add to Goodreads Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Steph Bowe is back. Night Swimming is a love story with a twist,… Continue Reading “Night Swimming: YA Review”

2017 Challenges

I’m only setting myself a total goal of 60 books to be read for my Goodreads challenge in 2017, which will be half of what I’ve read this year, but with baby number two just arrived it is probably as much or more than… Continue Reading “2017 Challenges”

Review: A Toaster on Mars by Darrell Pitt

For fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett comes a hilarious new space and time adventure. Teenagers on skateboards jumped off walkways, dropped a dozen floors and activated rockets to safely land walkways below. Blake took a deep breath, inhaling something that smelt like… Continue Reading “Review: A Toaster on Mars by Darrell Pitt”

Cover Reveal: The Price of Magic by K.J. Taylor

“You are here because you were born different. Born with a gift … and a curse.” Big things are expected of Pip. Can he deliver? Magic is all around him and he is expected to be a great mage, but the path before Pip… Continue Reading “Cover Reveal: The Price of Magic by K.J. Taylor”

Review: Disruption & Corruption by Jessica Shirvington

Oh wow, where do I start. I finished the last page of Disruption, made myself a fresh cuppa tea then opened up Corruption and continued Maggie’s journey. It was 833 pages of utterly enthralling action. Let me calm down and try to break this… Continue Reading “Review: Disruption & Corruption by Jessica Shirvington”